the city chicken


Workin it!
03 5 2007, 11:48 pm
Filed under: weight

Today begins preperation for my trip to Florida in May. I will be going there with Brian and his friends and I really would like to feel good when I am there. We leave in about 10 weeks and I would like to take off about 10 lbs by then… but I am not as focused on the scale right now as I am on inches. I would happily stay the weight I am right now if I could tone up and take a few inches off by then.

I have a workout plan in place that will work with my current schedule… it is more about sculpting and toning than it is about cardio… I figure I can rotate my days, concentrating on arms and abs one day and lower body and abs the next.

My goals are:

to lose 2 – 2 1/2 inches off of both my thighs and hips,

to tone my triceps a bit and build a little bicep,

to tone my calves up and get about an inch or so off of them,

flatten my abs up – I would love to get at least 2 inches off of my abs; and

tone up the booty!

While I am well aware what is realistic in terms of weight loss, I am not nearly as versed in the inches department. I am guessing that I am not too far off the mark with my goals… and I will be sure to re-evalutate in a month and see how things are going 🙂

I weighed in at 127 lbs today which is certainly heavier than I was when I moved here by about 5 lbs. Like I said before, weight isn’t really a huge concern right now. Mainly b.c. I know if I focus on the scale, I won’t focus on working out and I will just keep getting thinner on top and my lower half will remain the same as it is right now.

I’ll be sure to keep everyone updated on my progress! 🙂

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

