the city chicken


easily amused
03 27 2007, 7:32 am
Filed under: ads, fun stuff

Some random news.

It may not be terribly exciting to some of you out there, but you know the Geico commercial with the caveman in the airport on the moving sidewalk who sees himself on a poster??

Remember that catchy tune that is playing in the background??

I found it! lol.

It is called Remind Me and it is by Royksopp…. with a sideways : over the first “o” lol… sorry, I’m out of touch with my European grammer so I don’t know what it is called.

Anyhow, the whole song is pretty great!

Just thought that was something random and fun.

Ciao

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

THanks a lot!! Now i have to download it and listen to it a million times today. Congratulations, you have officially RUINED the rest of my life. 🙂

Comment by The Boyfriend

naw, not the rest of your LIFE… just maybe the rest of your day… and come on now, it isn’t ruined, it is enhanced!! 🙂

Comment by city chick

No, seriously!!! That song will be the death of me. My iTunes says that i have listened to it 19 times, and I just downloaded it today!!!! What really gets me is the fact that i still can’t sing along to it. As i type this, i am also searching for the lyrics! I hate Geico!!!!!!!

Comment by The Boyfriend

I just wanted to let you know…I was somehow forced to download that song since you gave the name. Its quite the catchy little beat.

Comment by Sarah

I’m just glad I’m not the only one who thought that was such a funky tune… I like knowing I am not just some nut lol 🙂

Comment by city chick




Leave a Reply

