the city chicken


royal derby
05 5 2007, 5:25 pm
Filed under: animals, recommendations, sports

I currently have the TV on and I’m just waiting for the big race to begin. Most people probably would not guess that I am a big fan of the Kentucky Derby but I haven’t missed a race in quite a few years now. Last year’s race really hooked me for good. Upon my first visit to Indiana I noticed the huge numbers of horses everywhere and I have been just waiting to make it to a race sometime. Being that exams are going on right now, the best I can do is watch on TV, but I plan on going to the Kentucky Derby sometime in the future.

An exciting part of the race this year is the visit by the Queen. She was looking very radiant in a celery/lime green dress and matching hat. Apparently the queen is an owner and lover of horses and horse racing. I am sure she will enjoy her first Kentucky Derby.

I hope you are all enjoying this lovely Saturday afternoon and if you are reading this shortly after I post it (5:25 pm eastern standard), be sure to turn on NBC and catch the race!

Ciao!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Horse racing is awesome!!

Comment by John Jackson




Leave a Reply

