the city chicken


gossip mongers
05 26 2007, 6:19 pm
Filed under: rants

Two women lose job over gossip

I’m all for it! i realize that the background scenario was somewhat different in this story, but I am all for the idea that drama causing and gossiping can get your ass canned. Nothing drives me battier than co-workers who spend more time talking about others in the office than they do working and I really despise going into a retail outlet to shop and being able to hear the employees complain about their job or gossip about another worker. I have walked out of such places and I have made sure to make it known why – especially if managers are involved in the gossip themselves. The worst case scenario – hospitals and doctors offices. I don’t know why these places attract such nightmare people but nothing makes me more nervous than to hear a bunch of nurses on the other side of the curtain giggling about someone….

Grow up and hold on to your job like a respectable adult! 🙂

thank you.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

