the city chicken


calm as a clam
10 15 2007, 8:27 am
Filed under: daily grind, Oliver

This morning, an odd noise awoke me – it sounded just like the garage door used to sound like in the old place and I found myself immediately on edge – old habits die hard I guess.

For the most part, I have been terribly calm since moving – maybe too much for my own good as I haven’t gotten done nearly as much as I would like. But it is much needed relaxation after moving out of the old place. I wonder if that is why I chose Oliver out of all of the other cats – his calm demeanor…. It is certainly possible.

Speaking of which…. I just can’t wait to get him home! haha. I bought a litter box, dishes, and a brush and other people are offering toys and lots of other amenities.

Well I am heading out to do some major grocery shopping today. Tonight I am cooking dinner here for Brian and I for the first time. Other than that, not a whole lot goin’ on.

🙂

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

