the city chicken


Welcome 2008
01 1 2008, 9:54 am
Filed under: future plans, ideas

I’m uber excited about 2008.

2007 wasn’t a “bad year”… but it sure wasn’t a great year.

Then again, some great things did happen in ’07. I moved into my own apartment, Oliver came into my life and has been busy brightening it up ever since, and Moot Court helped me realize I still have it. I may be a bit rusty, but I still clean the competition up 😉 And we cannot forget the things in life that continued to go right and well; relationships that have been maintained, friends that have kept in touch, cars that have continued to run haha.

So 2007 wasn’t bad, but 2008 is going to be great. I just know it. I turn 25 in 26 days and I have always looked forward to turning 25. I know for some people 25 seems like a milestone they don’t want to hit. Not me! I have waited my whole young life to “grow up” and I can finally see things beginning to fall into place. As much as friends and family told me to enjoy the moment and just relax, I couldn’t help but focus on the day I would be in a home of my own and developing a career life. I realize that a home, a family, and a kick-ass career won’t happen this year, but I know that 2008 is going to be a huge stepping stone for me.

I can’t tell you what exactly it is I expect to happen this year (I wish I had those kind of powers). Something just tells me it is gonna be a big year for me and I can’t wait to see what 2008 and 25 have in store for me!

Happy New Year!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

