the city chicken


oh yea, my hair!
04 6 2008, 12:04 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I haven’t told ya’ll about my hair! Well, there isn’t much to say about it because there isn’t much left! haha. Actually there is a lot to say about it and that is precisely because there is hardly anything left.

The cut was based on an old cut I used to have (a faux hawk) and this picture:
Photobucket

There was just one problem which I hadn’t really thought too much about. My hair wasn’t long enough on top to do that with. So it had to be cut down into the style in a way which will allow it to grow into what I wanted eventually. I like it. But it is REALLY short haha.

There was a point when both I and the stylist freaked a little. She had finally gotten it down to a super super short length (ie – can’t be cut anymore) and my hair was suddenly not doing what it was supposed to be AT ALL! It was sticking straight up and going all over the place. Turns out it was just “in shock” essentially because there was no weight pulling it down any longer and it has since calmed down.

The only thing I have to figure out now is where to go for maintenance. The sides and back will need to be cut often but I can’t afford to continually go back to where I originally went to get that done.

Other than that, I figure that yes, it is super short but it won’t be for long so I’ll rock it while I got it and enjoy the end result when it gets here in a few weeks! 🙂

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

