the city chicken


Shaken, not stirred.
04 18 2008, 11:45 am
Filed under: daily grind, weather

Interesting night/morning.

If you haven’t heard, there was an earthquake on the southern Ill. / IN. boarder very early this morning.
quake

I woke up, disoriented and confused. I felt my bed clearly shaking back and forth but I couldn’t really tell why it was shaking. It was a rather long quake too! I had enough time to think about what possibly was causing the movement. An earthquake did cross my mind but about as quickly as I considered it, I dismissed it. I have only ever felt one other quake and I was very young and it was super short.
This morning Brian informed me there really was an earthquake here this morning and that it woke him up too. Apparently the epicenter is fairly active… at least for an area outside of the typical quake zones.

In other news, the neighbors are probably convinced I have tourette’s after the raucous outburst I had last night. The lights were off in my bedroom and I was attempting to hop/step over the pile of clothing I knew was between me and the bedroom door. I miscalculated and landed with all of my weight and then some (the “hop” part) onto the heel of one of my pumps. The phrase I used at that point was probably as colorful as my foot this morning which is still swollen, hot, tingly, and has the perfect circular mark of the heel of a shoe embedded in it.

Other than these fun things, I am bumming today. I should be bumming at the laundry mat…. but I’m bumming at the moment. I am going to read a book about Animal law for a book report, do some additional homework and just enjoy a rare day at home maybe. We’ll see 😉

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

