the city chicken


Update and a “blogging goal”?
06 12 2008, 10:00 am
Filed under: blog, daily grind

So I know I haven’t been very good about updating lately but I have a new blogging goal for myself. Starting today, I plan to blog, at least a little bit, everyday.

Why blog everyday? It is more for my benefit than anything else – I’m not good at remembering “the when“, (the why, where, and how I tend to be good with). And it is better for readers too. Shorter entries make for more popular blogs.

Now for updates!

THE JOB: I know I have never actually said in the blog where it is that I am working – I have done that on purpose. The legal community is small and the gossip could drop the jaws on a group of 16 year old Orange County girls! It suffices to say that I am an intern in the criminal defense world. I really am enjoying the job. I am being involved in a lot of really interesting cases and issues and I haven’t yet been given any “busy work”. The attorneys I am working with are really interested in making sure this experience is invaluable and it already has been.

Other news – yesterday I went to an antique store about a 1/2 hour away from me. It was huge and full of the kinds of items I like. Employees there said that lots of people rent a hotel and shop for the weekend – you would need at least that in order to see the whole place. Sadly, I went right after leaving work and I was wearing heels. My feet hurt sooo bad after a few hours that I was limping around haha. I ended up finding a lot of things I like and the prices were better than at the shops closer to me. It was pretty fun.

Alrighty, back to work. TTYL.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

