the city chicken


A little ridiculous
06 24 2008, 9:51 pm
Filed under: rants, work

 If you hear about an area prosecutor having a motion rolled up, turned sideways, and shoved into his ass. . . well then come bail me out. Basically, it appears that the State didn’t really give this case a lot of attention and so they put every exception but the kitchen sink into this 404(b) notice to cover all of their potential bases. Now I am having to respond to every one of these exceptions, half of which have nothing to do with this case whatsoever.  (This normally wouldn’t be too big of a deal however I have yet to take evidence and so not only do I have to do lots of unfocused research but I also have to figure out what the heck it all means. I am guessing next fall it will feel all worth it when I have a heads up on that class. Till then, late nights ahead). 

On top of that, this day has gone from weird, to cruddy, to ironic, to shitty. I discovered that statistically things are really, really bad for female lawyers mentally, physically, and all in between. I’ve actually decided NOT to share those statistics here because I don’t want any self-fulfilling prophecies to take hold!

Right after reading that fun info (it was for a class), Brian called with bad news and he was not a happy camper. I haven’t even had time to think about the bad news yet – I will be sure to get good and pissed off sometime tomorrow afternoon – stay tuned.

 

And now, back to this motion . . . and tracking down that prosecutor . . .

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

