the city chicken


Busy weekend
07 13 2008, 10:30 pm
Filed under: fun stuff, movies, Uncategorized

Phew! Long, long weekend! Brian and I went to a late night showing of Hellboy II on Friday night along with his roommate and his gf. The movie was … ok. It wasn’t as good as the first Hellboy which I watched via television the night before to get acquainted. We didn’t get back to his place until after 1am!

Saturday we had planned on going to Brian’s company picnic but when we woke up in the morning it was nasty, storming, and no day for a picnic. We went back to bed instead. In the evening we met up with his family for dinner downtown which was very nice.

As much as we really did do a lot of relaxing this weekend, I am exhausted! Today Brian and his roommate brought over a new TV for me — well, the TV is new to me. It belonged to Brian’s roommate who just bought himself a new HDTV. It is a 32 in flat panel television and it weighs a TON! I was of no help moving it so the boys took it upon themselves to get it here. Only problem now is that the aquarium has disappeared literally behind the tv! Otherwise, it fits in pretty well AND the top is so huge that all of my electronics fit on it! lol. I have the DVR, DVD/VCR player, the AT&T receiver, and the Wii on top of the television with room to spare! I am thinking I will rearrange my bedroom (the last room of the apt. to be cleaned and organized) and put the old 19 in television in there either on the stand or on the dresser. And best of all, with just a quick un-screw of a coax, I can move the dvd/vcr player from the living room to the bedroom quickly if I want to fall asleep to the Golden Girls haha.

Well, tomorrow is my final exam for school and I have work to do prior to that. Time for bed!! TTYL!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

