the city chicken


Wow busy!
07 27 2008, 10:04 pm
Filed under: fun stuff

Phew! It was a busy, fun weekend! Today Brian and I attended his family reunion. It was a day of fun, poolside drinks, and visiting. It was a really nice day and besides my scalp being a tad tender from the sun, it was a great day.

Tonight I am working on a kick ass project. However, I am going to keep it under wraps for the time being because if it all works out as planned, it just might become a gift for someone. Besides my fun, (eco-chic) project, I am watching the Design Star finale – I tend to watch a LOT of HGTV in the summer when I might actually find time to do a project or two (or 30 as has been the case lately). Speaking of which, I should really take some pics of my recent projects. Some things have been a bit stalled around here while I am waiting to haul off some large items back home but I will be sure to get pics up of some of my niftiest items soon!

Alrighty, time to watch my tv show and get back to gluing . . .  😉

Ciao!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

