the city chicken


Raw Fair Food?
08 13 2008, 7:22 am
Filed under: vegetarian, weight

Brian and I are going to the fair tonight – sounds like a good time to me. I especially enjoy the bizarre varieties of chickens. I plan to take my camera and get some chicken pics. Typically the other reason to hit the fair is the food. I intend to have something to eat while I am there but I’ll be keeping it to a minimum this year. Prior to leaving for Michigan I saw a video on YouTube of a young man who went raw about a year ago. I watched his videos and he has lost 75lbs in this past year but on top of that, his skin and hair look healthier and he looks younger. Every time I go to youtube and watch videos from people on a raw diet I am shocked to find out many years older they are than they appear.  While I was in Michigan I decided to try this new way of eating once I returned home so I hit the grocery store and got busy. This time of year is great for a raw diet and as an added benefit, I will be eating an essentially vegan diet that is environmentally friendly. I’ll keep you all updated 🙂

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

