the city chicken


Ok, time to take care of a couple things
09 26 2008, 10:33 am
Filed under: current events, fun stuff, politics

I have a handful of items I have wanted to blog about so I figure I will just make a quick post to get them out of the way.

First item – cartoons and how they have changed through history. I found a Popeye cartoon the other day and was pretty amused to see this:Photobucket

That would be Popeye with the usual pipe in mouth, being punched out by Bluto who is ashing his cigar. As health conscious as the spinach popping Popeye appeared to be, I am guessing this wouldn’t fly today.

And next up, just something funny I saw on MSNBC.com the other day:

Photobucket

This does nothing to help the media’s liberal image but then again, maybe there just wasn’t anything to say about McCain that day. If you can’t say anything nice . . .

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

