the city chicken


And I’m pooped
10 26 2008, 6:46 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

It has been a long weekend! Yesterday I woke up bright and early to finish shopping for my costume for the big halloween party last night. I managed to find a men’s Zeus costume and with some trimmings from Joanne’s home decor department, poster board and gold spray paint, I was lady justice. I was busy all afternoon getting the costume just right. In the evening I headed over to Brian’s and we packed up and went over to his co-worker’s place for their annual bash. This year, Brian’s sister and future bro-in-law were there as well since it turns out they know the host and hostess. Brian was Jesus . . . it was cute.Β 

Β Photobucket

We had a good time but I apparently drank a little too much combined with too many odd, spicy food. At around 3am I woke up with heartburn that was practically choking me. I had to stay sitting up for a solid hour before it was tolerable enough to lay back down. And then I managed to wake up in the morning with a pounding headache. It makes me feel old . . . I’ve never had hangovers. Blech.

Β 

This afternoon I headed over to Brian’s grandparents place. Their family was celebrating a number of October birthdays. Brian had to work so I went as the representative πŸ™‚ I had a nice lunch with everyone, had some good laughs over the really funny (but kinda harsh) cards this year, and had some bizarre political conversations. All in all it was a nice way to spend the day and now I am home relaxing before I head to work tomorrow morning and get back to the grind.

Well, that is it for now . . . oh, but maybe I’ll toss in another picture πŸ™‚ It isn’t anything special – just a crappy picture of me in the car on the way home from the party last night but it turned out kind of interesting in an abstract, artistic kind of way πŸ™‚

Photobucket

We will likely have another halloween party to attend right at Brian’s own apartment next weekend – I’ll be sure to update you all on that one as well . . . but I don’t plan to drink hard pear cider or eat spicy food next time πŸ˜‰

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

