the city chicken


Flaming yachts and a surprise
12 9 2008, 9:53 am
Filed under: daily grind, vegan

Breaking news: two yachts (so far) are in flames in Weekawken, N.J. this morning at a marina there. It was rather irnoic to hear the news reporter say, “you can see there it looks like someone is trying to put some water on the flames”.  It is an odd site and probably a nerve wreaking site to anyone unfortunate enough to have a boat nearby. 

 

The surprise is Tofutti’s Better than Cream Cheese. Yes, it is time for a product shout out.

I have heard mixed reviews about vegan cheese. Most people say there is no way to create a non-dairy cheese that tastes, feels, and melts like the real thing. However this “cream cheese” really blew me away. I purchased the chive and onion flavor and it tastes just like cream cheese and has the same texture. I’d say that if there is any difference, the Tofutti tastes a bit more like the low-fat variety than the full fat cream cheese. It was a pleasant surprise and has accompanied my morning bagels the last few days 🙂 

Anyhow – another long day of studying is ahead of me. Today is dedicated to my law and psychiatry class. I am sure I will have much more to say once the finals season is over!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I live 2 miles from Weehawken and didn’t hear about it — interesting

Comment by Josh




Leave a Reply

