the city chicken


Holiday Hubabaloo
12 23 2008, 4:02 pm
Filed under: holidays

I was sooooo looking forward to the holidays. I should have expected law school to once again make the holidays a bit more insane than usual. Being dumped in the season just days before Christmas after being cooped up for a couple weeks of intense studying at home alone is like entering a new dimension. 

 

Most of you reading will already know about “Computer fiasco 2008”.  For anyone who doesn’t know, basically my lap top went on the fritz. Mom and Ron told me they bought me a new one for x-mas and they shipped it to me. I spent hours on the phone with AT&T trying to hook up to the wireless internet and am left thinking AT&T is total shit. The following day I discover that the computer was a lemon. I go to Best Buy sans receipt in an attempt to get an exchange within the 14 day exchange period and before “return season” starts after Christmas. The computer is completely out of stock in, like, the whole damn state. I find a new computer that is a bit of an upgrade from the one purchased for my gift for 30 bucks less. Bim, bam, boom – I have a new computer.

Everyone goes home happy.

So now I am busy working on the paper that started this whole fiasco and trying to organize gifts and wrapping and packing for my trip with Brian to Michigan. We are still watching the weather closely and there is likely to be some yuckiness along the way but so far it looks like as long as we can get out of here on Christmas morning, we are good to go. 

 

I will keep everyone updated as I go along. Have a merry Christmas if you don’t hear from me!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

