the city chicken


Long time no blog
01 25 2009, 9:55 pm
Filed under: birthday

Hey everybody! It has been quite a while since I have checked in but that is because I have been really busy. This semester started off with a bang – three classes the topics of which I have ZERO background knowledge of and of course the clinic which has been keeping me busy – but not busy enough (I have to log a certain number of hours by the end of the semester).

On top of all of that Brian and I have been trying to stay on top of exercise and I am hoping we will be able to go to the gym a bit more regularly. I am still slowly working toward integrating more vegan foods in my life and that isn’t always easy but I have had a number of totally vegan days.

Yesterday wasn’t one of them but yesterday was very nice regardless. Brian and I decided to celebrate my birthday yesterday rather than on my actual b-day (Tuesday). We worked out in the AM, grabbed coffees and cleaned up for a day at the art museum. We actually didn’t do the whole museum though – we both overslept the night before and were consequently a bit out of it. Additionally, I somehow managed to make the ridiculous mistake of wearing heels. By the time we had gone through the American art area and up to the ancient asian art area, I was dying. We left the museum promising ourselves to return another (warmer) day and we took off to dinner – Red Lobster. We ate way too large of a meal and then rented Saw V and The Onion News Movie (both my idea).

It was a really nice day – relaxing and fun and even a bit educational which is a bonus. Today consisted of breakfast with Brian and then I had to head to school – yea, on a Sunday – to fulfill some clinic hours. I have been home since trying to get some housework and homework finished up before I head to bed which will probably happen pretty soon here even though it is early.

I hope everyone else had a great weekend and has a pleasant Monday.
Ciao!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

