the city chicken


Yeehaw!
01 28 2009, 1:59 pm
Filed under: daily grind, weather

Photobucket

Well today has been UBER productive. I find snow days a reason to tell mother nature to blow it up her caboose. Damn near a foot of snow has fallen and I have been doing homework, calling family members and gathering a slew of recipes, I cleaned all of the kitchen cupboards, . . .

Photobucket

I have done three loads of dishes, had an early lunch, made a conference call to a professor, and ran out to Office Max for a bigger binder and four bottles of diet coke – all before 12:30pm!

The ride out was the best – cleaning off the car is always a bit of a bitch but I got it done and remained dry and warm (it is the “fluffy” stuff). It is always kind of humorous to drive around in this stuff and I find it pretty fun if the roads are clear of other drivers – I managed to find one parking lot to play in on my way to the Office Max. πŸ™‚

Now I am back home, doing a bit more homework and hoping to tackle the bedroom later today. Gotta love them snowdays πŸ˜‰

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

