the city chicken


Life update
05 15 2009, 12:07 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Got news on the job yesterday – essentially deferred. I don’t plan to dwell on it. I am going to study like mad for the bar (because if you don’t pass that, who cares what kind of job you have lined up!) and the MPRE and do my best and look for jobs in whatever spare time I have.

As for today, I have Brian’s future closet, the linen closet, and the bathroom all prepared for his arrival over Memorial Day weekend. Now I just have to finish organizing my closet and the bedroom and pack up the bar and barware. Everything else will be taken care of when he moves in; the bar, bed, tv, trunk, boxes, and maybe some other random items will be moved into storage. Brian’s fabulous bed and television will be moving in here. The only other really large items coming here will probably be his dresser and desk.  It will all be good.

 

Otherwise, I am working on a case that will likely go to trial in the next two weeks. I will know for sure if it will go on Monday after we see who shows up for our depositions – we aren’t expecting much. 

 

Well, that is it for now – ciao ya’ll! 

 

wow, that was quite the closing combo . . . .

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

