the city chicken


Today blew
05 19 2009, 1:18 am
Filed under: daily grind

Today was a fairly crap day. . . frustrating and lame.  I thought about telling you all about it, I’ve decided it isn’t worth reliving in too much detail but here are the highlights: 

multiple technological issues from printer to phone to computer,

having to smile and make small talk with guy who deferred me from job,

bumping into the girl who I think got my job,

deposing incompetent detective from hell,

and having to haul a 35 lb box across 3 city blocks in a skirt and heels.

All while in the midst of the most mind-blowing cramps and back ache known in PMS history.

Needless to say, I was not a pleasant camper today.

Fortunately, after a long afternoon nap, I have managed to be fairly productive tonight getting the rest of my packing complete.

Now I just need to get to bed and forget this whole lame day.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

