the city chicken


Rooster in the Coop!
05 29 2009, 2:35 pm
Filed under: daily grind, moving

I’ve been lacking in updates lately but can you blame me? 

Bar review began this Tuesday, I have a trial coming up, oh, and did I mention Brian lives with me now??

Yup, we got Brian almost all moved in on Saturday. He is still paying rent on the old place for a couple weeks – his old roomie is still there until the 10th so we haven’t gotten everything out of there yet, but all of the important stuff has been moved. 

We utilized a storage unit because my place is fairly small but I am pretty impressed with how well everything has fit so far. We are making it work. We are getting ourselves situated with the new arrangement and it is going along fine. The only clear downside I have noticed so far is that the housework, dishes, and just general daily upkeep has tripled. If I were to just toss my clothes from the day on the floor or bed in the evening like I used to, things would get out of control in no time. I’ve worked hard so far to keep the place as well organized as I can and it seems to be working out pretty well.

Things are good otherwise. This is going to be a very busy summer with studying for the bar but so far it hasn’t been too bad. I am sure things will start to get hectic this weekend/next week. 

 

Well, I wish I was better at updating but right now I need to do some cleaning, check on supper, and organize a plan for weekend studying.

Ciao!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

